This Video Was Why I Fell In Love with BitShares...

in #bitshares7 years ago

As I was browsing YouTube today, I saw this video again.

One year ago, it was early 2016, and I just tasted my first success in cryptocurrency when my investment in Ethereum doubled. I was in a phase where I was obsessed with everything cryptocurrency, when I stumbled on this video.

I watched this video again and again and fell in love with the principles and the activism that these group of people where advocating. They were starting a grassroots revolution that can potentially change the way things are done in the financial world for years to come.

I was hooked.

Fast forward to today, and I saw this video again. It is my hope that more and more people will see the value of bitshares and the world that it is trying to create. It was so refreshing to put a face into the names of the people behind it. These guys are the visionaries and pioneers and one day, people will look back in gratitude for their HEROic efforts.

So here's the video, a snapshot of BitShares history.. I hope you enjoy it, as I have.

Sort:  

Just watched the video and it is indeed very motivating! Thank you for sharing this.

Thank you for this video. It was great to see the history behind bitshares.

Wow, the good ole days. Wish we had more photage like this.

Freedom freedom freedom hoy as zoidberg would say

I'd say it in the voice of Braveheart! FREEEEDOMMMM!

I'm watching Dan Larimer talk about BitShares right now. He seems like a very smart and relatively genuine guy from what I've seen.

Who plans to HODL BitShares long term besides OP? Do you guys expect it to blow up?

Great video, nothing chimes more hope to see more such grassroot activism as the hero gets launched.