BitShares - Getting Back Our Va Va Voom

in #bitshares7 years ago

Vive Le Va Va Voom!

Bitshares is definitely undervalued compared to most other crypto currencies. I suggest that this largely stems from a lack of awareness of the current developments and a perception that the the project has been abandoned.

The truth is that Bitshares is stable, matured and very much alive. However, I do think that slow adoption and excitement around this project is due to poor is marketing. Also, there is a perception that Bitshares just isnt very sexy or exciting to be apart of. I wonder if there is a better way to foster enthusiasm and hang out? For example, DASH has managed to capture the imagination of a lot of people. I guess what im suggesting is we need to change is the mood music somehow.

I suggest a new BitShares home website that not only has the technical details about graphene for those technical folks, but buried on the first or second page the main projects under development and their status. Whats new under development etc?

I think Chris is doing a great job here with BitShares Munich. We all know about BlockPay and My-Echo. The Smartcoins Wallet and the C-IPFS project. However, I was unaware that they have around 15 developers familiar with the Blockchain code base and who are working on new features like the Stealth Transaction. I understand they are separate from BitShares, but I think its in all our interests when trying to get the word out, when trying to encourage developers to contribute, when trying to generate some excitement - there be a central place to come and have the information readily in your face, willing your to click next and participate.

When BitShares Munich are trying to take on Monero, Dash, and Z-Cash, i think it needs it needs to be clearer what the take aways of BitShares are and I think that could start with a much more marketing friendly website. I also want to say its not easy to take something complicated and boil it down to a couple of sentences, but i do think we need to try.

Just my 2 cents.

Sort:  

I strongly feel that bitshares.org website should show the the live last transaction, so people can see how busy our blockchain is. like cryptofresh.com

Yea, thats a good idea jonny. Blockchain does that and its very effective at showing real live use.

I don't know much about bitshares, going to read up.
What makes you believe people should give it more attention? What differentiates it from other cryptocurrencies?

Well its got the speed, security, flexibility, functionality and lowest cost of the main players out there. This last year has enabled us to prove that its stable and operates at high speed. Lastly, when you look at Bitcoin and the debate over blocksize, it reminds us that with BitShares we can adjust parameters like blocksize and fee-schedules without the trauma.

So in terms of financial freedom, i think itsa great platform. I think we need the sexy factor to take hold and im trying to think what can help that.

Thanks for the reply, am looking to by some of a range of coins, I like that bitshares are undeevalued as it means I could get in before it rises up too much!