Jademont's proposal to join the BitShares Committee

in #bitshares6 years ago

https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=26179

Dear BTS shareholders,

I am Jademont, aka ripplexiaoshan on bitsharestalk.org, where I am the moderator of Chinese subforum. I am also the cofounder of Waterdrip Capital(waterdrip.io) and cofounder of YOYOW(yoyow.org). I would like to officially apply for the committee.

I have been with Bitshares since the genesis block. My life with Bitshares can be divided into three phases:

Phase one: PTS era

As one of the very first participants of Protoshares, I became the moderator of Chinese subforum of bitsharestalk.org in 2013 with the recommendation of Amazon and BoShen. Since then, I have spent plenty of time on writing tutorials, answering questions and organizing activities in Chinese community. For example, I participated in wiring the famous book《Bitshares investment whitepaper》, though it was not distributed to people eventually due to the outdated information because of Big Merge.

Phase two: Bitshares 1.0 era

Besides being a moderator on the forum, I run the witness btsx.chinesecommunity, part of its income was donated to the Chinese BTS Community Fund, which is used to reward volunteers and cover the cost of off-line activities.

Phase three: Bitshares 2.0~now

Due to the bad experience of bitshares 1.0 wallet and some fights in the community, many early members left, and bitshares suffered through a persistent downturn. Bitshares 2.0 is a revolutionary product, but at the beginning, it was not well accepted by the market due to the situation of the whole crypto market.

During that hard time, I joined btsabc.org as an administrator and joined hellobts as an author. Btsabc launched the first web wallet and fiat gateway in China, and you can find the most comprehensive Bitshares tutorials there. Also, I played as the bridge of west and east communities by blogging, especially I helped openledger for their business in China as an ambassador.

Why I want to join the committee?

It’s undeniable that the committee was not operated as well as the community expected. The recent campaign of @clockwork inspired me, and I realize that the committee is not only a honorary position for influential persons, but for persons that really want to contribute their energy and time.
I worked in multinational company as a research engineer/project leader, therefore I could only contribute my spared time on serving the community, but now I have resigned and working in blockchain industry full time, so I believe I can do much more than before. As we can see the committee is making some changes recently, and I would like to join to speed up the process.

My plan:

1\Perform the duty of a committee member. Announce the proposals, organize discussion about all proposals, collect the opinions of community and feedback to committee.

2\ Set up an office in Shanghai for BTS shareholders to regularly meet, as well as a standpoint to meet partners and to organize activities, for example, the coming Global Graphene Devcon in May.

3\ Do some research on Graphene frame, figure out a universal solution for projects using Graphene technology, summarize complete documents to help more projects land on Bitshares or Graphene blockchain, to increase the influence of Graphene technology.

Please vote for jademont, thank you!

ac18afd111eb0b5b.png

Sort:  

Thank you everybody for your votes, I am now a member of committee.

Congrats

好牛~膜拜!

只是玩的稍微早一点而已啦

I support your candidature @jademont as a Bitshares committee member. You have done a lot for the community and I think you will be the best person to carry on the Bitshares activities in Asia. Looking forward to vote for u.

Thank you very much!

好牛的经历,请问怎么vote?

比特股钱包---voting---committee member, 找到jademont就可以投票了,哈哈

哇塞,这么厉害!! 支持一下,可惜我手头没有BTS了..

心意领了哈哈

What are your opinions on fees (should be low, high, usd-pegged, fees on bitUSD, bitCNY) and on latest worker proposal that committee would play an active role in markets?

It's good to bitshares at current market situation, we need a active committee to help Bitshares grow instead of doing nothing.

I support your candidature @jademont as a Bitshares committee member.
support.jpg

读文章,了解大山往事,一起憧憬未来
对bts和 Graphene 技术也有些兴趣,下个月见面详聊下

下个月见!

You earn support and merits on your achievements. It is not only about voting someone in, but who deserves to be kicked out of the committee. It is an outrage that the ICO scammer @chris4210 is voted into the committee with BTS that he bought with the Blockpay ICO funds he had stolen from investors. I will do all I can to make a case to unvote unworthy individuals and replace them with respectable candidates.