Trust-based Gateways

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

Why have BitShares developer take away the open. from Open assets? To be clear, I've never had an issue with Ronny's and the OpenLedger's teams service so I'm not taking a shot at OpenLedger. Did you know they are a registered company in Denmark? But in that light I notice GDEX is stamped with it's prefix but it is a gateway for similar product. I like the prefixes as it gives attention to the TRUST you are putting into your purchase.

That leads to another question.

If blatantly painting a different picture for the open. trust based asset is okay, how will other trusted gateways overtime integrated into the current set-up. IE: When "more" "trusted" gateways are applied, will it be Eth2? Eth3? I mean where are the BitShares developers really going with the prefixes, I guess? Are you in or are you out? Or does it depend? If it depends, what does it depend on?

Lastly, who is making an American company that operates using BitShares gateways? Is that AriseBank? I hope it is nice.
:) We will see, I've learned not to hold my breath in this field.

Anyways -- Happy New Year.

Sort:  

Bump. I'd like to hear on this.