You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Defense of bitsharestalk.org

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

I have a room dedicated to the family book collection and don't own a TV so that's a polite no :)

So you do like slow :-)

Me too!

Merely pointing out that any forum posts I've made on bitsharestalk.org (asking for assistance) have been dormant with little interaction. Sometimes you've got to stop flogging a dead horse

I have seen quite a few help threads being answered recently. Could you link to the ones where you were left in the dark?

and realise people sometimes crave a more fluid form of communication with the majority of people swiping on the move.

I think this is mostly the younger (<30) people, not most people by any stretch of the imagination.

And I do not think it is a good thing either - this whole "let's all be connected 24/7, our attention constantly under siege from the latest notification", but that is a whole different topic :-)

Me, I like sitting down at the laptop, opening the forum, taking my time, I prefer long posts to "constant swiping" with the matching writing style that many times clearly tells that person was in a hurry (the next notification, or maybe not being run down by a car..) .. and I know it is the same with many others as well.

We've all got to remember that bitshares isn't sexy. It's not going to ever have mass appeal and although it has some great features, it's for niche crypto users.

I WHOLEHEARTEDLY disagree! A good chunk of my vision for bitshares in the future has always been for it to become the peoples' online bank.

I want it to have mass appeal, and I think it is possible!

Sort:  

I loved your last comment Karnal, you're a man on a mission and that should be commended. I hope one day that traders migrate to bitshares and people are stacked up with BITGOLD and the other digital assets.