You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scoring the Billion Hero Challenge

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

It's a very interesting idea that I wish had more concrete information. I was not swayed by the sales pitch that was the 90 minute Heronomex video in the slightest. Very little technical detail was revealed, and it was apparently put on by a shady person, with another shady person on the stage. I saw Star Trek pictures, Yogi Bear, comparisons to warp speed, charts with no axes that looked like clipart, and a guy lying about how much Jamaicans make to make his math seem more impressive (Claim: "$40/month". Actual: $2400 gross annual.)

This thread was very illuminating for me. It showed the personalities of the people involved pretty clearly:

https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,22957.0.html

I am concerned that Stan's response to legitimate, important inquiries was a repeated formula of "Platitude, Smiley Face, Disclaimer Signature".