You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get your free BEOS

in #bitshares5 years ago

Stan, I respect you and I believe you have the best interests of the community in mind, but this space is all about trust. When you say things like

"the SEC dropped all charges because there was no fraud or wrong doing of any kind"

but articles like this come out, it hurts trust:

AriseBank CEO Pleads Guilty to $4.2 Million Securities Fraud Involving ICO

When I tried to ask you questions about this, you resorted to attacking me personally with

"You clearly haven't followed the case and continue to spread guilt by association FUD."

I don't think this is how we should move forward to discover truth and build trust as a community. I'm still open to the possibility that they are completely innocent and this is yet another example of violent government locking up peaceful people. Again, I'm open to that. But to leave statements that the SEC dropped all charges when they clearly didn't seems to create more sense of distrust which helps no one.

Let's focus on ideas and build trustworthy reputations to support projects which will provide the most freedom and prosperity to the world.