You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Hangout #31 - 2017-07-28 - OpenSource Agenda [WhaleShare/Beyondbit Payouts Powered by SP!]

I know that bitshares is intrinsically tied to steemit as the founders I believe are all involved in its development or have active accounts on steemit. With that being said, I believe a good topic would/should be the signup process here.

I have, along with others who have an audience in social media have been telling followers about steemit and still the signup process is the number one thing that people come back and tell me that turned them away. They claim it was too difficult or they never got an email with a pass word or a whole host of other problems.

As someone who has been in marketing, the first impression is the most important. Maybe I'm missing it but I don't see anyone who is addressing this and saying it will be fixed. Many people who had issues getting an account here will probably never come back. That is an opportunity lost forever by steemit.

So my topic that I humbly suggest, is to address this and how it's being fixed.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Steemit isn't related to Bitshares :/

There's a few steemit hangouts where you could propose this though

I know its not related but unless I'm mistaken, some of the devs involved work on both? This should be a big concern. People are coming, getting frustrated and never coming back.

We are looking into helping address it but its a secret :P