You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to convert STEEM to BITCOIN on bitshares | save $6 withdrawal FEES by using BITSHARES exchange instead of bittrex Exchange

in #bitshares7 years ago

I think where I was stuck yesterday was that after my balance showed 149 BTS, it still showed insufficient fund on the reading page. Or was I supposed to wait for a confirmation or sort before I could exchange? I will try the whole process again.

Sort:  

OK do, if it doesn't work, I'll do a video specially for you

I saw what I got wrong. I was attempting to trade BTS to BTC since my balance was displaying in BTS. The assumption was that the conversion occured automatically at deposit (which would have been crap).

Oh now I get it, but have you done it now?

Yeah. I set a sell limit.

I was having the same issue you had. How were you able to fix it?