You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Hangout #34 - 2017-08-18 - OpenSource Agenda [WhaleShare/Beyondbit Payouts Powered by SP!]

in #bitshares7 years ago

Project/Topic Name/News Piece:
I'll be speaking about how to monetize content which doesn't fit the usual blog post in Steemit. Background here. In short amount of work = amount of payout * quality of work so you need more time to expose your content. With new video services like @dtube people are already creating accounts for upvotes to maintain the service.
Relevant Steemit Tag?:
I had put it in #steem-dev but I'm not sure it is relevant. We need to get the upvotes/money to their resp. rightsholders as bad as this sounds but a vote is a vote and I believe people need to be awarded properly after that they have give their best.
Appropriate links to share?:
My post
Steemit and/or Mumble account name of Representative/Speaker:
I'm also @nutela on Mumble
How should we Introduce you/your project/your news coverage?:
Um... I am as diverse as I had diverse jobs; programmer, UX designer Math dropout and (music) composer in his free time, master of none ;) Visionary. I wanted an iPhone when there was only Palm or Psion. In college I was imagining having business info like at least their opening hours, location on the mobile phone/internet years before google did. I focus on the big picture, practical ideas, I talk to people on the street, in shops, asking them about their job and their fortunes & difficulties.
What is your bitshares account name?:
I'm 'nut3l4' on bitshares

Sort:  

I think you're looking for the BeyondBitcoin/WhaleTank RSVP thread, this is the Bitshares hangout thread (BTS related content only).

Thanks, I somehow got it mixed up, I've already replied to the correct thread but maybe it is too late for it starts in a few hours. Fingers crossed.