You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AriseBank is Aiming to Decentralize Banking - With Help from Bitshares

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

This was an informative article, and timely, as I came across it while doing due diligence for consideration of investing in their ico. Yes, I would consider utilizing a Decentralized Bank. Arise website is very comprehensive, however, I would like to see an article which could explain what exchange(s) they use to generate their coin pricing charts from? In comparing prices from Coinmarket cap, I noticed Arise was considerably lower on price of Bitcoin by $360.00? Lower also, than Coingecko, Bitcoinity (gdax), and Bitcoinscanner, but it was in line with bitcoinity (Bitfinex). There was also price spread across other coins as well. It would be helpful to investors, and users to disclose how the listed coins on the charts are compiled? Thank you. I look forward to learning more on this innovative bank, as it looks promising, but I also would expect to have assets be in a fair market range, if I decided to trust to park my assets there.
https://charts.arisebank.com/

Sort:  

I was wondering this myself.

When reading the whitepaper this was what I found:

More clarification is definitely needed but maybe someone with a Sunrise API key from the Sunrise Developer Dashboard could check this out?