Bitshares GUI release 2.0.160428

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

Summary of new features in this release of the Bitshares GUI.

The latest release of the Bitshares GUI contains a few features that I'd like to highlight:

  1. Support for DGD deposits and withdrawals using the Openledger gateway.
  2. A revamped Dashboard, now renamed Home.
  3. Use of centered content in most screens with a max width that should make things more agreeable to look at.

The new Home page includes a selection of featured markets, these are currently hard-coded but will probably be moved to a dynamic list using a Cryptofresh API for top volume markets.

Home page screenshot

If you have any feedback or requests, please comment below and I'll do my best to respond and take your feedback into account for the next release.
The full release notes can be found below, and the download page is here

## New features
Enable OPEN.DGD deposits and withdrawals
Add 'Featured Markets' to Home page, change page layout
Add timestamp to backup names
Enable the account selector on the Deposit/Withdraw page
Restore Deposit/Withdraw to AccountLeftPanel, add 'Advanced' subheader
Always show header account selector
Account selector icon is now clickable and takes you to the account
Always show 'Home' button in header

## Bug fixes
Fix Safari load issues
Chinese translation updates
Fix InitError dropdown not displaying correct entry
Chinese translation updates
Fix TotalBalance tooltip when borrowing small amounts
Replace n/a with 'No price available'
Fix Asset popover title color, adjust some text
Tweak some light-theme font colors
Sort:  

Thanks rainman....
Could you please follow and support me

Hey, @rainman please share in what cryptocurrencies you invested?

P.S it's very interesting to know where smart people invest.

I'd like a .dmg for mac.

I do have a Macbook so I can look into compiling a .dmg for the next release.

I worked on a movie called "Rain Man"...
@pocketechange

I don't like using openledger, but yeah the gui is much better now. so I want a .dmg, that is why.

I know it's a small thing but I'm so damn happy they put the date on the backup file! I hate spending that entire 3 seconds typing it in three times each backup. ;)

New GUI looks amazing!

Really nice work. Like the look very much.

Any plans for an app version? If so, would be cool to do a user journey animation. I'm an animator, so if in the future you consider this, I could give you tips and suggestions.
Love the bit world !

Back then I knew it was a good choice to invest in BTS :)

Hi Rainman. Please support this if you thinkg it is a good idea ! Have a nice day ! My idea for makeing Steemit viral
https://steemit.com/steemit/@fogspam/first-advertising-campaign-of-steemit-in-romania-the-best-way-to-make-steemit-viral-just-follow-my-example-more-users-investors

Thanks @rainman for the upvote, nowhere else to thank you! Great job!

Thanks for the upvote @rainman, that was kind of you.

Hi @rainman Thank you for your info :))
can you visit my blog?
https://steemit.com/stock/@jacobcards/stock-market-crash-2016

@pierce-the-veil: Much appreciated @rainman this post definitely should have received a lot more traction than it did.

Thank's for sharing, I'm in super research mode, just eating up all these crypto posts as fast as possible.

Regards,

Jordan
@pierce-the-veil

Hi. Just wanted to thank you for voting my intro article last week. It's been about a week on the site for me and I am starting to have some enlightenement about it. Look forward to any advice you can share, as well.

Very clean looking GUI thank you for this!

Helpful information!

Hello my friend
excellent
i voted
Give me a vote tnx ❤️❤️❤️

I hope you post more :) one day :)

Sir........u have posted juat an article ....still u r a whale.....how????.....pls do reply

Greetings! I have launched a witness campaign for Steemit and have a pretty high capacity server, plus a lot of professional experience with software/hardware (and banks of all things!) - I can see you are voting currently for @au1nethyb1 whose server is listed as inactive and who hasn't posted to Steemit for over a year. I'd really appreciate if you would consider switching that spot for me to give me a chance to serve the community as best I can.
My witness application is here. Cheers!

Hello I am an artist from South Africa, I have been making digital art for 3 years every day, I am trying out Steemit and would really appreciate your support with a Upvote or even a follow. have a super day @debart

Excelente dato, lo voy a tomar en cuenta. Soy Neyda.

Congratulations @rainman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!