Bitshares.org Is getting a New Look!

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Hello BitShares Community,

Follow Me

I am submitting to you a concept my team, and I are working on for the www.bitshares.org website. Above is a screen capture of what the home page looks like so far. You can click on the image to take you to the temporary URL. Please comment bellow and give us an upvote if you like what you see so far. Obviously, this is a work in progress, if you happen to see any errors please let me know by commenting below.

Cheers!

Did you find this interesting?
Read my other posts for more engaging content.




Follow Me


Don’t forget to UPVOTE, RESTEEM and/or COMMENT.
It would be greatly appreciated. :-)


Valuable, meaningful content every time!


Sort:  

This should be good! Thank you.

If you keep posting updates as you progress, I will keep upvoting, promoting and re-steeming them.

Me too :D

Thanks!

Thx, giving this again some notice on steemit..

but the exchange is the same :| well the page looks good :D I'd like to know how the exchange is built, can some javascript wizardry make it more snappy and clean?

You are doing great! Keep pming me on Telegram for feedback and we will get this thing pretty!

Will do. thanks!

Wow! looks awesome!

That looks great :)

BTS! Wake up this sleeping beauty.

Looks fantastic! Can't wait the final production.

please disable the mouse animations in the blue top field.

but why? it's ok, well, may be make it just more tiny?

because it looks like a $5 template with it

Do you mean the blinking cursor?

the moving stars in the background

I like it!

This will be open source MIT right?

Thank for sharing this with us. This looks very nice. I had a look and maybe you could rescale the main page when you click on the menu button. I think that looks more professional and slick. Hope to see more soon.

Thanks. I will keep it in mind. Good idea.

Just today I was telling somebody that many people are dumping bitshares and they will reinvest only when the UI changes and the volumes pick up.

Picking up volumes might take some time. But I think UI changes can come in quickly. Lets hope you changes make it to the website.

Are you also working on the UI of the inner pages? I think that needs immediate attention as well. The default black palette sets off many people. It is good change the default palette and also the colours in other palettes.

Keep posting your changes. We will all upvote and resteem :)

Thanks!

wow ,definitely going to use it Doc

Looks pretty neat, was time for something refreshing :)!

Looks great RC!

I noticed on the concept page it says "You share in the decentralized exchange" instead of "Your share..." :)

Looks good so far. Keep up the great work. Following for updates on your progress.

Wou excelente. Bitshares ya necesitaba un mejor aspecto. Estupenda idea. Gracias por tu aporte. Se ve mucho mejor 😁

Gracias Saul!

Great look - nice and clean and uncluttered. Keep up the good work!

Wow! Love the design! Great work! 👌🏻💎💫

Suggestion: i love the way MONERO's eebsite is. Everything on the first page tells me all i need to know. Works on different devices/browsers. It just works

Thanks! I know what you mean, but everyone seems to like what we are doing so far. To most people their first impression is what makes them decide. Especially if they see something that looks sort of impressive and high-tech. Our goal is also to make the website informative and to make it work on all devices and browsers. I would like to use some of the work you have done as well. I will contact you when ready. :-)

Here is more companies/logo related with Bitshares and I think that they should be static. This moving module is quite common...

img source: huffingtonpost.com

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

If you link all field then you could delete "Read more"

Thanks for your suggestions!

Telegram Group is more active than Discord

Bitshares finally, I will check the ledger now :) I hope it's getting a overhaul to compliment.

OL still the same, the exchange in bitshares is pretty much the same too.

Upvoting)
Good review!
think its very comfortable to use

Wow amazing, can't wait for Bitshares to be commonly used

Very nice post and informative .i will care