Unpacking the trio of OpenLedger assets: OBITS, ICOO, and BTSR

in #bitshares7 years ago

Greetings Steem Community,

Today, I'm going to shed a bit of light on a handful of assets issued by Openledger and available on Bitshares that I believe have great potential, and have already generated a lot of value for holders. These assets aren't the easiest to understand, but after a little research I believe I've come to understand their value proposition and now include them in my portfolio of holdings.

OBITS


OBITS are the flagship token of OpenLedger. Holders of the token receiving sharedrops of interesting new tokens for projects that are using OpenLedger for ICO services. Just recently, everyone holding OBITS received QORA in their bitshares wallet for free. I believe there are at least 4 scheduled sharedrops over the coming months, meaning you can get free exposure to new projects just from holding OBITS.

A portion of the revenue streams generated by OpenLedger's suite of services also feed into a buyback mechanism for OBITS, where the share supply of OBITS is decreased by using these revenues to buy the token off the market and burn them, destroying them forever. This is my top pick of the three, and also currently the most expensive.

Click the image below to use my Bloggersclub referral link and learn more about OBITS as well as when future buybacks are scheduled. The next one is July 2nd, 2017 (tomorrow!) and it's going to be a big one!

OBITS token

ICOO


ICOO tokens are dubbed the "ICO of ICOs" by OpenLedger and represent a larger share in the revenues of the ICO services provided by the company than OBITS does. These tokens regularly receive a sharedrop of OPEN.BTC every month based on how much revenue was earned by OpenLedger for ICO services. Also, profits generated based on exposure to the tokens that ICO using OpenLedger's services are used to buyback the ICOO token off the market and decrease supply forever, similar to OBITS. The benefit of grabbing ICOO is that it is still cheap, in my opinion, compared to OBITS.

Click the image below to use my Bloggersclub referral link and learn more about ICOO as well as when future buybacks are scheduled. The next one is July 2nd, 2017 (tomorrow)!

ICOO Token

BTSR


I know the least about BTSR, but one thing I do know is that it also has a buyback mechanism based on revenues generated from a yet released product called HubDSP. I grabbed some of these as they were the cheapest of the three, and I like how there is a direct economic incentive for holding these; that is, the success of OpenLedger's advertising product should correlate to an increase in the price of this token over time. Since in this one is the cheapest of the three, I recommend buying a bit as a longer term HODL.

Click the image below to use my Bloggersclub referral link and learn more about BTSR as well as when future buybacks are scheduled. The next one is July 3nd, 2017 (in two days!)

BTSR Token

Do you know anything about these assets that I didn't mention? I'd love to hear your thoughts, feedback, and questions below in the comments section. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

That is interesting, I have never heard about such a services, thanks for enlightening me into it!! I always love to learn about a new blockchain projects. Im gonna check out more projects that you mentioned.

Excellent article Robrigo. I was struggling to decipher the information across the various sites, trying to tie them in together, and trying to understand their value prospect. I think I got it now. I've just invested in some OBITS!

I have to say that you have shared a thing that I did not know before. It has added to my knowledge and interest. Just followed you to keep getting your updates in my feeds.

I'm glad it was useful to you!

I think Ronnie Boesing and his entire suite of openledger projects are a tremendeous added value to the bitshares community - and therefore the Steemit community as well. I'm glad to see that people are trying to entice others to evaluate his projects more. Nice job Robrigo ;-)

Nice article on ICOs I found it very informative :)

Thanks, these aren't actually ICOs but rather projects that give you exposure to revenue generated from launching ICOs. Kinda confusing but really cool when it clicks!

Oooouuh, Now I am only really getting it, that`s amazing, so you basically get money from these launches without even having to own those certain ICOs,
thanks a lot ^^

This post received a 4.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @robrigo! For more information, click here!

Just getting into Openledgers business model. Any info is helpful. Thanks for the heads up on July 3rd!

I'm invested into OBITS, but haven't touched BTSR or ICOO yet. I'm leaning towards ICOO if I add another one... just don't feel as comfy with ad-based ideas.

I like the ICO market, a lot of profit to be made and i will definitely check out the ICO Obits, because i mainly invest in coins that are on ledgers, thanks for the info

Very interesting and informative. New leads are always welcome.

ico market the best thx fot sharing as this amazing information !

I like this kind of informative articles
that's cool

I think people getting stuff for just holding something distorts the ecosystem.

I could see that... but it is a part of OpenLedger's business model that is generating the value that is being returned to holders. They are basically cutting these token holders in on a part of their revenues.

Great overview, one mistake though. ICOO are considerably more expensive than OBITS and BTSR.

I'm basing my statements off market cap, not price per token. There are around 16 million OBITS and 1/2 million ICOO, so the price is going to be higher even though you can own a larger % of the share supply for less with ICOO.

Thank you. Unraveled the confusion a bit. I have to learn more crypto-vernacular to make my way around here.

Congratulations @robrigo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i like your post my friend and many thank your upvote my post

Congratulations @robrigo! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Some good assets to learn more about and to hold onto.

Very good post. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The popularity of the cryptos is currently determined by the biggest group of uneducated investors in man kind. It's an interesting world we live in. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com Supposingly they researched every crypto coin in the scene based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model. They even score the coins stengths. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/OBITS#analysis To watch OBITS Analysis.