You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE Crossing the OFFER with your BID on the BitShares DEX, or you may OVERPAY and/or BUY GREATER SIZE than you EXPECT!

in #bitshares7 years ago

Dear tell me how to cancel the open order there. I have an open order there but when I click on cancel, it is not being cancelled. What to do? See this screenshot..

Sort:  

Right now you have whaleshares selected as the fee coin, but apparently you don't have enough to pay that fee. Try paying in a different fee such as BTS.

Why don't they cut the fee from my whaleshares?

Good question, it's always been one of the most annoying aspects of the GUI's behavior that it doesn't automatically cut the amount by the fee if necessary (or at least prompt with an option to do so).

Sir @blocktrades, the simple answer was Whaleshares never get cut in fractions, it always get cut in whole units. @rockg must not have enough whaleshares remaining to transact the entry. He must have used all the whaleshares, now he must pay processing fees in BTS.
Anyways sir @blocktrades, I love your service and I use it most of the times, actually more than bittrex and poloniex. It's very easy and it takes very less time to complete the transactions. I never get the chance to thank you for your services. You're an inseparable part of steemit .

My first witness vote for you because your support for minnowsupport. Keep it up your work and support minnow.

not sure what's going on there, but try clicking the X, or just shut down the browser (or app) and restart - the order shouldn't go through if you don't confirm it

It might also be, that you can't afford cancelling it. It costs a small fee each time you open or cancel an order. As you can see, the fee is "0.00121" and you can't cancel that, if you don't have other tokens or BTS to cover that fee.

thanks @rawbinhutt for adding that, something I didn't realize as well!

I don't have anything to pay fee. Why they do not deduct the fee from my open orders?

You can convert just a small amount of your SBD to BTS on Blocktrades.us

Then you have BTS to cover costs.