Shutting down my Bitshares Main and Testnet nodes

in #bitshares4 years ago

Hello!

I have to inform everyone that I'm shutting down all my Bitshares nodes as of today. Main network nodes bitshares.crypto.fans will no longer be responding to requests, which served a few hundred users up until today.

The reason is that I'm no longer as active in development of the Bitshares network as I was up to a few months ago. When the UI worker lost support and I had to turn my attention to other sources I also had to decide what to do with my nodes. At that point I decided to make them run for as long as I was able to maintain them. Today came the date that I felt that I had to let these go.

It's been about 3 months now since the UI worker lost support, and with the latest development I can't say that I feel it going the way I was hoping for. I saw a bright future for the network just half a year ago with lots of cool things in the pipeline, and a UI in full development. I started involving myself in the network about 2 years ago and I feel sad that it came to an abrupt end like this.

Hoping to see some change again in the future

Sort:  

Well, more resources for your Gridcoin nodes then :)

Where can I can get more info on gridcoin
Thx

https://www.gridcoin.us is a good start

develop.bitshares.org gets sometimes 1-3 commits a day. don't go too far

Congratulations @sc-steemit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


Congratulations @sc-steemit!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!