You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares UI customization guide!

in #bitshares7 years ago

hey bro! It was a little harder than I anticipated, it took me a few days to setup the environment, I started with a duplicate of one of the others and started doing a bit of a hit and miss change of colors, but I think it took me a bit longer than I was expecting and I kinda dropped off it, I think I still have a couple images of some color sets I was trying to create.
another unrelated obstacle was the virtual system not playing nicely with my computer, I dont really have a big PC and just use a surface, they seem like theyre running well but overheat and blow something out, I started to get a few really wierd problems popping up and it made me hesitate to keep going, on that note, my cousin said he might be getting a new one and might be passing his old one to me, thats a beast compared to this little thing, I might try it again and maybe ask more questions and maybe try to help make the process easier to customize, maybe even just add some comments to the code to help pinpoint whats where
Sorry I didnt have any exciting news :( I will have to check it out again sometime I think :)