STRANGE Distribution to 5,181 Current BitShares DEX Users - 100% COMPLETED

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

The STRANGE Distribution to 5,181 Current BitShares DEX Users is now 100% COMPLETED!



Champagne Image
Image Source


Details of the STRANGE Distribution Plan are here.

More details of the STRANGE Token.

And more background here.

MAXIMUM SUPPLY: 10,000,000 STRANGE

The Distribution Plan:

DesignationPercentToken Quantity
[BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive - Sudpended20%2,000,000
Token Design Contest Prize:0.5%50,000
Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users:70%7,000,000
Reserve (to be burned if not needed):9.5%950,000

BTW - THE STRANGE Token Design Contest - 50,000 STRANGE Tokens PRIZE!!! Is NOW ACTIVE!


The full report of the distribution will be given sometime next week.


If you are a current BitShares DEX user and did not receive your 185 STRANGE Tokens, leave a comment of your BitShares username and I will verify and distribute when possible.

Really, I need to rest now…


Stay tuned.
Stay interesting.
Stay Strange.


Michael

Created by Michael Paine


Join me on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange


BitShares Title Block
Image Source


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


UPDATE: Effective Immediately the BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive has been suspended and may be ended permanently. Due to extenuating circumstances the Incentive has not performed as planned and to prevent further abuse will be halted. Any current sign-ups will receive their 1,000 STRANGE and after that point no further Incentive Tokens will be distributed.


Sort:  

Nice token! How did you send out tokens for so many people?

much work. will share more in report to come...

Did you use a script or did you do it by hand?

by hand :/

That must be a lot work! Do you also do the referral bonus by hand too?

yeah, I did, until I had to stop the referral bonus program due to abuse

Those people looking to earn a quick buck, they just love to ruin everything.... But can't you just limit it to accounts that are created by openledger? I believe they have a one account per person rule.
If that doesn't work you can always doe what steemit does and request social media verification....
Also, bit shares needs profanity filter for account names.

BTS name: vip-assets
would love to have some
nice idea btw but a lot of work ^^

TTDOG-CRYPTO is my user name
Can I get some free strange coin sir thanks

good to go

dope you rock son!!!!

Thanks for the Tokens!

no problem!

Received the tokens and I was surprised at first (before reading an article here). What will it be used for actually?

working on it... that's all I can say for now. honest.

Alrighty, looking forward to see what happens strangely 😂

Thanks for the 185 STRANGE Tokens distribution 😉

You got me interested! :)

great!

I thought something about my wallet looked strange, thanks for the strange tokens. Can't wait to find out exactly whats going on lol

glad you got something strange ;)

I didn't receive strange tokens. My bitshares username is siddartha1492

Thanks

Also I wanted to tell you about @officialfuzzy. He is the co-founder of bitshares and helps projects which join bitshares and steemit . Maybe you can propose your token idea to him and he can get it more visibility. You can also find him on discord: https://discord.gg/B9BWJT9

great, thanks for the tips and help!

also I added you to the list and you should have your 185 STRANGE!

Hello a sensational news and I register but did not receive the token my account ledger is historia-Fitness, Thank you greetings

thanks, will get to it

I am not sure am I qualified for this giveaway,my bts username is wallsnow123.
Glad to hear reply from you!

yes, you should be good

Hi @strangerarray, can i be added to the list?
I didn't receive strange tokens. My bitshares username is corpus112

Thanks :)

I'd like to have a few Strange tokens.
erika-flynn is my Bithsares name

done

Much thanks! Hope, they will go to the moon like bitcoin:-)

BTS name RAMB0Z0 (the o's are zeros) Nice work mate, you'll be able to rest soon!

done

Awesome mate thank! you're a legend.

Hi, i commented on another post of yours. I'd love some strange coins. Account: pepsmit1, thanks

thanks, good to go!

Thanks for the tokens! I had to sort of research and backtrack to figure out how and why they had suddenly appeared... interesting idea.

I missed this one. Do you have more distribution later? lol