You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3-Steps to Withdraw Digital Assets through Bitshares Gateways

in #bitshares6 years ago

I've been using the wallet.bitshares.org UI for about 6 months now and I must say it could really use some improvements. Though I have yet to perform a withdrawal. The latest addition - trading view charts, is great, but there are still many downfalls.

I've tried using GDEX as well. It is mostly the same though.

I suppose you've read about Open Ledger losing control over their domains. Because of this, I'm very cautious about anything other than the primary interface.

Sort:  

Tim let us know if you have any immediate questions...I've been using Bitshares for quite some time now...i don't have any experience with Bot trading or designing my own assets, but as far as navigating the exchange and also withdrawals and deposits; I can help...cheers

Smart to use the primary interface, I do this as well...

However, you can still access the openledger, Gdex and rudex gateways from the primary interface.

That's true. I haven't thought of that. I think they were untouched by the hack.

That's true. I haven't
Thought of that. I think they were
Untouched by the hack.

                 - tim3w4rp


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

During the hack, the openledger gateway via the primary wallet shutdown temporarily to prevent withdrawals from the DEX.

It's back up and running now and I've successfully deposited some dash via the openledger gateway through the wallet.bitshares.org interface.

OpenLedger is back to normal, kinda harder to find GDEX reviews, but if it's on BitShares list, I guess we can trust it too...