You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Powered Bitcoin Endowments

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hi @stan, Great post like all of your previous ones. I got a question:

There are news that coinmarketcap is delisting Bitshares. Why is it so and what effect it will have on this coin?

Also, you're a crypto expert, here is another question for you:

In the current scenario where there is lot of ups and down in the top crypto currencies at coinmarketcap list. If you had to choose 4 coins to invest in, what would be your choice at this point?

I hope you don't mind that I asked off topic questions. I believe you're one of the right persons here at Steemit to ask this question. I have to make investment in 2-3 coins, though small at this point but I want to take the calculated risk. Please guide.

Keep up the awesome job. You got my unconditional support.

Steem On!

Sort:  

The potential delist is just Bittrex, not coinmarketcap. It hurts short term in the sense that it causes uninformed people to dump. In the mid to long term it helps because it increases liquidity on the BitShares DEX and eliminates a source of market manipulation (e.g. shorting). We are in no way dependent on other exchanges for BitShares' ultimate success and they will soon be watching from the sidelines.

Bitcoin, BitShares, Steemit, and EOS are the coins I'm watching. I know nothing at all about any of the also-rans. There are a couple of more I can't talk about yet. Stay tuned.

Thanks @stan for your response and advice. I appreciate it.