You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 5th September 2018

in #bitshares6 years ago

Does anyone still use Bitshares? I am on it for a year now and honestly nothing exciting has been happening since December. Granted the Volume mostly died by half from all time high, but the growth is nothing compared to other exchanges. This leads Bitshares to having really low volumes for most alt coins, and inconsistent Buy and Sell groups making it difficult for price to reach equilibrium. As for BTS, it has been at its lowest price in a while. Now I don't know if possibly this will change if a big hack happens to an exchange like CoinBase or BiNance, where Billions of coins will be lost leading to people adopting decentralized exchanges like BTS and pushing price and volume up. But being that an event like that is unlikely in todays day an age with high security standards, I think BTS will slowly die off in the shadows, for only us, really super secure nerds.

What do you guys think, as I am really thinking to just take all my assets out of BitShares and keep it on my main exchange Gemini?