Update in Bittrex and trouble

in #bittrex6 years ago

The Bittrex exchange was updated yesterday.

The design has become more modern, more convenient tools have appeared. Convenience will appreciate those who use the exchange from smartphones and phones. With a computer interface, the interface is quite dubious.

But it's not about that.

The main surprise will be for those who decided to start STEEM or SBD on the site through this exchange.

In principle, everything is said on the first screenshot. If you have a nickname shorter than 10 characters, the transaction will fail. That's all the news from this update.

Sort:  

I'm having this problem too. I have some STEEM on Bittrex that I'd like to transfer over here, but my account name is under 10 characters so Bittrex won't let me. I opened a ticket with them, but who knows if they'll ever look at it.

FYI I got a response from Bittrex support. Here's what they had to say:

"Thank you for reaching out to us and I apologize that you're experiencing technical difficulties. We are aware of the issue you are experiencing. This issue is currently in the process of being fixed by our development team and should be fixed soon. We will keep this ticket open so that you can check in for an update at a later time. Thank you for your understanding!"