Bitukang Manok: A New Year's Surprise

415901E2-5FA1-4514-B5E5-215D5F1691BF.jpeg

Hey everyone! So, guess what happened to me on New Year's Eve 2024? I got this super awesome surprise – a pack of those crunchy, mouthwatering Bituka ng Manok crackers! 🎉

Okay, rewind a bit. Let me tell you why this is a big deal for me. These crackers were my childhood munchies! I used to chomp on them like there was no tomorrow. They were my go-to snack, seriously. But as I grew older, they kinda disappeared from my life. It's like they just vanished off the face of the earth.

So, imagine my shock and pure joy when I unwrapped this surprise gift. It was like a blast from the past, bringing back all those memories of munching on those crispy, flour-made cracklings.

I mean, these things aren’t just about the taste. It's the nostalgia, you know? They take me back to simpler times, hanging out with friends, laughing over nothing, and snacking on these bad boys.

And let me tell you, biting into them again on New Year's Eve? It was like a taste explosion! That familiar crunch, that addictive flavor—it was like reuniting with an old friend after years apart.

I never thought I'd miss a snack this much, but here I am, feeling grateful for that unexpected gift that brought back a flood of memories. It's crazy how something as simple as a pack of crackers can make your heart feel so full.

So, to whoever gifted me those crackers – thank you! You brought back a piece of my childhood that I didn't even realize was missing. Here's to more munching and reliving those awesome memories.

Till next time, snack squad! ✌️

Angela small footer.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelanichole! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!