You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ankle Lock, Cheesy trick or Legit Jiu Jitsu?

in #bjj6 years ago (edited)

This is a great post. Reminds me of that tool Rousimar Palhares who not only cranked these bad boys past the point of damage, he held them past the tap as well. Obviously extra care has to be taken with submission holds that can damage before pain is felt, but agreed that this doesn't mean they shouldn't be taught. They just need extra care in teaching and training.

Do me a favor - the next time you make an awesome jiujitsu post illustrated with footage from your own matches, don't buy a vote and please reply to me here to let me know it is posted. Cheers - Carl (Curie curator)

Sort:  

In my opinion Rousimar Palhares should have no licence, should be in jail for assault and should have been sued.
Thanks, my posts have been making very little since Bitcoin dropped from its highs. I remember when SBD was worth $13.00 and things were great (hoping to see it again).
As for the Curie Submission I am not sure what that is but it sounds good to me, I will post another tomorrow and let you know. Thanks!

Awesome! Checking it out now :)