ComicStatus

in #blackbox6 years ago

Excuses, excuses...

I used Marvel's cessation of the redeem codes early last year as an excuse not to do my monthly trips to Orbital and Forbidden Planet; that, and I didn't have enough dosh to maintain this three-year-old ritual. When I finally decided to catch up late last year, I ended up spending around £70 and I DIDN'T EVEN GET ALL THE ONES I NEEDED (booo, even though it's my fault).

The seven outstanding were whittled down to five in a matter of weeks, this was over a month ago. Now I'm running the risk of falling behind again :/

I'm being overly-optimistic in wanting to find an offline solution, only because, in November when I was buying Teen Titans and missing #12 (July/August), I was told by a fellow fan and member of staff that is was impossible to get in store and they themselves had to resort to ebay. Well, on the last day of NOvember, I gasped yes as I found what I was looking for at Gosh!

We're well over half way through January, its the longest of long shot but you never know, hopefully I'll find:

I.T. The Secret World of Modern Banking #4
Cyborg #13
Black Panther #17
Moongirl and Devil Dinosaur #20 & #21

At least there is no chance of me missing One Punch Man, right?

I'll just go ahead and read what I've got, I've held it off for long enough.

What are you reading?