You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Global Blacklist API released for testing

Hi!!@markyman
It was great reading your report on completion of your project on global blacklist API.
I fully agree that the forum should have the content which is creative and of utility and there should be measures and tools available to scrutinize the posts and screen the undesirable posts and authors.I believe your project is on the same lines and you look forward to publicize it for use.

I wish you all the very best in your endeavor ,may it be a great success
My only concern is as to what will be the parameters against which you will be judging a post or an author for blacklisting and who shall be deciding it finally .Will it be an individual with a creative mind or a bot.

Best wishes and great success in your future projects as well
Thanx

Sort:  

Right now the @buildawhale blacklist is a project that only I contribute to.

I have set guidelines to what I consider spam and abuse. A lot of this is subjective though and is impossible to have black and white rules that clearly define what is spam and abuse.

Plagiarism is the easiest and I feel one of the worst types of abuse.

pl upvote my comment

No