How the text converted to a mesh may impact the fluid domain melting effect

in #blender6 years ago


Converting text to a mesh (alt-C) can create a mesh that needs cleanup.  

Its been a few days, since last posting the progress on the melt effect on 'SYNERGYSTEEM'.  In the process of repeating the 'ICE' tutorial, thank to @crypogee for the inspiration.  I thought I would simply replace the letters 'ICE' with 'SYNERGYSTEEM'.  As I progress through this, it has opened up areas for skillbuilding that I would like to share, perhaps a fellow steemian has some tips or advise.

When I add a fluid domain to the cube - this is what it looks like halfway through the animation.  I can slide the animation from frame 1-20 and it still is this unrecognizable mesh-blob.

![lessons-learned-image1.png] Thats not what I expected! So if I look compare the wireframe of the text before alt-C and after alt-C perhaps a clue. ![lessons-learned-image2.png]