You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Write Comments That Makes Influencers Notice You

in #blockchain-blogger7 years ago

Hello @ogochukwu, this a well composed post and I will personally say that I learnt alot from it.

To start with the blank profile used by some steemians, I will say I am guilty of that but I had been asking other steemians on how to go about it but you need to see the way some will answer even some will not ... I would be happy if anyone who reads this post can help shed more light to how to upload an image to the profile pic and the cover pic too.

That aside, moving to the aspect of post related comments, I was guilty of this, just as you said, I went through @papa-pepper tutorial and he stressed how commenting help to be notice on the steemit planet but he never dig deep as you just did, in actual sense, I found out how to use post related comments myself but I am happy this will help newbies if and only everyone of us resteems this and use it as a reference to them.

I observed, participating in some contest also brings newbies to be noticed. I do not really take part but I am using this medium to ask if it is a greay thing to do and how do we get to know if there are any contests going?

I am really glad you shared this awesome information with us all...

@bekky

Sort:  

Hello @bekky

Contest are good as they give exposure to a certain extent,but the fact is that,everyone sees it as a way to draw attention or make money.

The true way to build long lasting friendship and relationship is through post engagement, it brings people a great level of happiness when they know someone appreciates and values their work.

The biggest cause of writers block on Steemit is not that people don't know what to write, it is a perceived view of a lack of an Audience for what they actually love to talk about.

We dealt on Content creation last night in the Bluewaves Mentorship Academy, and when I starting teaching them how and the Importance of creating content around their passions and their careers, they expressed the fact that no one will appreciate what they do.

You see someone who is a doctor like @nairadaddy blogging about something else entirely. There is something that comes after creating content and that is context. Context simply means Interaction. You cannot build a long lasting Interaction around a topic you know nothing about.

That is why you see noobs posting cryptocurrency content and when someone asks them a question in the comment section they are unable to reply it.

I am very glad that @tfame3865 started blogging more about games as that is something that he is very familiar with.

I hope I have answered your question.

@ogochukwu

I am going to send a message on Discord on how to set up your profile picture.

As for contests, you can always view ongoing contest on Steemit using the #contest tag.

Hello, @ogochukwu, you answered my questions.

Thanks for that class, it was awesome and I already made up my mind on creating my own niche