You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Write Comments That Makes Influencers Notice You

Hi @ogochukwu,

While it may true, having regard to the reference you made about @ned and @surpassinggoogle that people commented less in the formers post due to the negativity in the air and to avoid giving themselves a bad impression, this may not be the only reason if deep thought is devoted to the issue.

Some people on Steemit vote for potential rewards. Albeit they make reasonable contributions in their comments but they're all human beings and they love to be rewarded.

This is why even if my invite worths so little, I make sure to vote on all comments on my posts. It's a gesture of gratitude that I picked from @surpassinggoogle.

I believe at this point You can guess why the interaction level his post were that high.

Apart from this I liked your theory of hailing people by their names. This is something I also learned from the book How To win friends and influence people. The best sound to people ID their names.

That is why I try hard as possible time address people no matter how difficult their names look or sound. Its their names and they value it the same

In all, you've done justice to the issue and I benefitted a whole lot from the post. Thanks

@buterdaniel

Sort:  

Hello @buterdaniel

Yes that is very true, people like their names no matter how ugly it may look or sound.

And yes, positive comments fuels interaction, it is a basic online principle.

Thanks for reading.

@ogochukwu