The Power Of Adjustments And Value Creation

in #blockchain-blogger6 years ago (edited)

Blockchain Blogger.png


It has been an interesting first week this 2018. The Blockchain Blogger have also seen a more diversified form of content in comparism to last year

One of my goals for 2018 is to stretch the span of my content, so expect more topics form me as the year goes on

So by the power vested on me by myself (and @greenrun) I declare 2018 a Niche resistant year. This does not mean I will not tailor my content around my core content pillar which is provision of value

With that let us go forward and review the posts of last week

The first post of last week was titled : Going Back To Core Essentials To Crush It In 2018

In this post I reminded people that the rules have not changed in 2018 when it comes to content and value creation. It is still all about people

With the increasing amount of bot activity here on Steemit, it is left to us inject our own bit of Humanity by being authentic in everything we do this year

That is the key to being noticed: Authenticity

The Following are comments from readers

@anna-mi said

Thanks for these tips. Indeed, nothing can replace human communication. and to be successful here, we first have to find friends and associates.

To make quality content and stick to their own style. And do not take up a variety of fashion topics in the pursuit of large coins.


@waphilip said

Taking the time to actually read others posts and leaving thoughtful comments are the keys to success on this platform.

Steemit is a community that pays you back what you put in. I found that if you become a positive presence and genuinely add value to other's blogs and lives, then you will not only find success here, but happiness in life because you will be excited everyday to log on and see what your friends are up to!


The second post of the week was titled: Meduim Risk Crytocurrencies You Can Invest In

This post is one of adveture post that really made people happy. Cryptocurrency investment is still a fuzzy thing for most people and the post helped them gain a little clarity of how to go about It

I for instance held only Steem for a long time because I was not really sure of how to go about Investing it, but with a some research and guidance by some people i finally learnt how to approach It

The following are comments from readers

@yomibolo said

This is very helpful. Let’s hope Steem continues to soar higher and Tron is just exploding like crazy. I got in at 4 cents. It was a choice between Tron and Verge.

So happy I followed my gut. Thanks for this list. It’s very helpful in my decision making going forward.


@waphilip said

Loved your list ogo! I really wish I took your advice weeks ago to pick up some bitshares but I've made some good moves with my SBD so I'm happy!

I a new fan of NEO after doing some research and I'm currently waiting for Tron to hopefully correct before jumping in!


BLOCKCHAIN BLOGGER.png


The third post of the week was titled On Food Scarcity: A Blockchain Technology That Aims To Decentralize Food Production

Food scarcity has been a Global concern as well as Food wastage. The amount of food being wasted worldwide is apalling if you check hunger levels worldwide

Demeter is a Blockchain that was built to decentralise food production and distribution. This will go a long way in fast tracking food production as it helps eliminate the issues currently being faced world wide when it comes to food production including the activities of big coporations and middlemen

The following are comments from readers

@buterdaniel said

Wow, Demeter solves a lot of problems. In order to work in Nigeria, I suggest a mass campaign especially in the rural areas where mostly subsistent farming is practiced.

In addition, the ideals of what a blockchain is should be made as simply as possible so that even illiterates can understand.

Illiterates have a lot to offer. Thanks for this information @ogochukwu


@ifechi-works said

These middlemen in question might fight against this idea. But this is totally good stuff. Concerning food wastage I don't exactly think that problem can ever be stopped considering that Demeter would even make food consumption cheaper as well since the middlemen are eliminated.

I think it's best to think of alternative application/use of excess food. Plus chemical preservation ruins the whole idea of enjoying the freshness experience. Thanks @ogochukwu for this knowledge, I feel smarter now


The Last post of the week was titled: On Amazing Adjustments: Three Ways Steemit Have Changed My Life

This post was my #untalented-adjustments post . I want to give kudos to @surpassinggoogle for this great initiative.

Steemit has helped steer my life in a direction I would have never Imagined. It has introduced me to a whole lot of amazing individuals that have helped shaped my life

The following are comments from readers

@nairadaddy said

Hey @ogochukwu,

Definitely appreciate you bro. You are one of the Nigerians we can't do without on this platform. Met you within weeks of joining and its been an amazing experience so far.

I can only say its destiny that lead us all to Steemit especially we that never really got an invite from a friend or that sort of thing. So this is life!

Keep steeming


@enjar said

Always great to hear the positive impacts people have on others. It is truly the people here that make it something extremely special.

Your quote sums it up beautify it’s something corporations around the forgot and even treat it with malice intent. If it was not for the network of people trying their best it would have been nothing at all but a memory that blew away in the wind.

Have a wonderful weekend!


@greenrun said

You made me feel welcome here. You were the first person I met on steemit who was a Nigerian. Your transparency is out of this world. Keep being awesome and never change.


images.jpg


2000 Followers

I also achieved a small feat last week, I crossed the 2000 follower mark. While this makes me happy this also puts a form of pressure on me

When it comes to consistency and value creation, most people don't understand what drives me. It is all about perspective , if you see your blog as a place to drop content then you can afford to be complacent about it

But when you actually realize it is about creating value for Human beings that have given you their attention then you will buckle up. It is not about text and Images , it is about people

The fact that people can still take out three to five minutes to read my content in a online world that had a lot of Information overload and distractions is something I will never take for granted


Thanks For Reading

Image Source Pexels and Google Images

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

Thank you @ogochukwu for sharing this educative article.
Value and content creation is one thing we should not ignore while blogging on steemit.

It's not just about the upvotes buy about what one can offer to his audience.

I'll put this to practice. And congrats to you for the 2000 followers. More grace to you as you go on sharing contents here on steemit.

Thanks for reading @kingsley-clement and keep the value flag flying

@ogochukwu you're definitely right. Most times in the pursuit of Upvote, we make posts to fit into tags we feel are trendy and forget about creating value.
This is definitely a call to buckle up.

It has always been about creating value first @molokwu.

Thanks for reading

Congratulations bro. You've worked so hard for it. Person wey work suppose to chop. Here's wishing you more awesome milestone ahead.

Thanks for always keeping me on my toes @greenrun

Ayeee thanks for the two shout outs! I’m interested to see what you come up with in 2018!

I really like your mindset in regards to how you value your blog, quality of content, and the followers that take the time to stop by and read everyday!

I really like that I always take away something meaningful from your posts, which is a lot to say because there is a lot of crap content from users with high rep/SP who got comfortable haha

Lolz @waphlip

I will never get comfort from creating something not valuable.

Thanks for stopping by always, you deserve more than shout outs.

Hey @ogochukwu,
Congrats on your 2000 followers. It shows the amount of work you have put in. I also love the fact that you are focusing on people. The value of this platform is really Steemians not steem or sbd or steem power.

The fact that people can still take out three to five minutes to read my content in a online world that had a lot of Information overload and distractions is something I will never take for granted

Cheers!

Thanks for being awesome @nairadaddy

Hi @ogochukwu. I feel like a superstar. 😂😂😂Thanks for reading my comments. Have a great week ahead.

@ogochukwu, your posts so far has been illuminating and inspiring. If one has been looking for authencity in posts here on steemit then I'll recommend yours to that person. I also congratulate you in your latest achievement

I also achieved a small feat last week, I crossed the 2000 follower mark. While this makes me happy this also puts a form of pressure on me.

You deserve more
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading @kenking

What gets me @ogochukwu is your emphasis and re-emphasis on humans creating value. The fact that you have identified your driving motivation as the value you add to people and the respect you have for the seemingly little action of giving your content their attention and not simply what material benefits you stand to gain is just plain inspiring. I'm new on the platform and you somehow you played a role in my being here and it is wonderful to find out that you are about humans and the value we have the potential for. I am confident that with someone like you on here it would not be hard for us new guys to find something to stand for as we progress in understanding and exploiting the privilege of this platform. And that something is that we are indeed the value we add to others and the community at large and not losing sight of that would mean we win on both fronts; first in material gain and also in becoming better individuals. Thank you and stay true. I personally am rooting for you

i really feel inspired and the urge to continue when i read your posts. Keep it up man

Hello @ogochukwu.

Its nice to see that you are still keeping track of your valuable contents, nothing can take the place of human quality in this platform even A.I need to be programed by humans.

In your words, steemit is good but its the humans in it that gives it it's worth.

It feels good to be back to this platform after many months of block.

@Arinzechukwu.