Candles and Upvotes

in #blockchain-economics5 years ago (edited)

30B9C413-0683-4FB7-B83F-8949CB4D4FD4.jpeg

Hi Steemians,
I recently received an award from Steemitboard for making 7000 upvotes!

I was very surprised to learn that I have given Steem to other people 7000 times!

What is more surprising is that none of those Steem came from my wallet. They came from the rewards pool. That’s how the Steemit platform works!

This reminds me of a saying about happiness.
It goes like this:

“Just as a single candle can light one thousand other candles without decreasing it’s lifespan, so too can a single happy person give happiness to a thousand persons without decreasing their happiness.”

3D26FEFF-1826-4D81-9F60-905E92426702.jpeg

Your upvotes on the Steemit platform are like this too. You can give people upvotes everyday without diminishing what’s in your wallet.

You can spread happiness without decreasing your own happiness.

You can be like a single candle that lights one thousand others without decreasing your lifespan.

I am proof. I have given 7000 upvotes without decreasing the Steem in my wallet.

Be like a candle Steemians, and light the flames of happiness on this platform.

@shortsegments

4208C827-EAE9-41F8-965B-88E805F17CB9.jpeg

8B66D14A-79C2-4ABF-B829-F3F7CF98C41C.jpeg

Sort:  

A while ago I joined several trails but they did not work. I finally unsubscribed them and now I went back to the manual mode, which is more arduous but reliable and profitable. I listen to your opinion🕯️

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand. I am doing more manual curation also. It’s more work, but more personal.

Absolutely @shortsegments 7000 upvote is such a huge achievement and I appreciate your support to the people around here. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

this is motivation
thank you for sharing
resteemid

I am glad you found it motivating.

thank you

Whhoooohoooo congrats! Next target 10K upvotes :)

Thanks. I am shooting for that on my one birthday! 😊

Good achievement.
Thanks friend.
Congratulations.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I hope I inspire people to go out and spread happiness! 😊

Your welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good achievement. Hoping to see me also reach that award

Thank you very much

You are welcome friend

Maravillosa percepción... Muchas gracias por este genuino artículo! Le saluda @yohanys de venezuela

Oh! Congratulations!
Great message, animator and fortifying.
Good example to follow.

Wow such an amazing record. I'm also on my way to to spread steem to other people who are active on Steemit

I am glad to here that. Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great job for supporting the community my friend I hope I will reach you goal very soon too ;) 100% up vote from me for your great work for all of us ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Heart touching thought.
Saved as screenshot on my phone's memory..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. That’s a great idea!

You are right, we should give an example to the candle that can give happiness to others, this is very extraordinary

That is true and right if you are able to do something good for other without leaving your things then why not ?

Nice throught and thing .

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. If everyone thought that it would be wonderful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great achievement I think very active person on steem

You just rose by 24.52% upvote from @curationhelper courtesy of @shortsegments