You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIRDROPS - do you LOVE OR HATE them? or simply don't care?

in #blockchain5 years ago

Well, In my opinion there is no one Who hate free money but in case of Airdrops nowadays most of airdrops are useless and full of Scams. Lastly I joined two airdrops named Jullar.io & Cryptomonsoon airdrop both was a planned scam but luckily I never did any KYC.
Airdrop is a good thing for any Crypto Project to increase the fan following and getting followers on twitter and making community.

If we are looking for good airdrop before doing any kind of KYC we need to check the authenticity of that airdrop so that we can prevent our privacy for bloody people.

I love your Opinion @crypto.piotr & I totally agree with your points.
Thank You & I really appreciate your effort :-)

Sort:  

Dear @amar15

Most of all, I would like to thank you not only for your awesome comment but also for the fact that you resteemed my post. Appreciate it a lot :)

Lastly I joined two airdrops named Jullar.io & Cryptomonsoon airdrop both was a planned scam but luckily I never did any KYC.

How did you find out that those were scams?

My biggest worry is the fact, that right now anyone can claim that they are "forced by regulators" to proceed with KYC and this is currently the easiest way to collect our personal data by 3rd parties. And we cannot know how well secured those datas are. We cannot even know if company is legit and isn't planning to sell those data to another 3rd party.

If we are looking for good airdrop before doing any kind of KYC we need to check the authenticity of that airdrop so that we can prevent our privacy for bloody people.

Very well said.

Personally I strongly believe that each crypto/ICO that require KYC should be required by law to receive licence that would allow them to proceed with KYC. And in order to receive that licence, they would have to prove to local authorities that they follow some security standard and all collected informations are safe.

Have a great upcoming week buddy
Yours, Piotr

In case of Jullar.io the Telegram admin announce a new that they are going to list jullar next week on xxx exchange and that date the website and telegram admin gone and No update on Twitter.... :-(
Thank You so much for replying :-)