You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Social Network] Narrative

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

You could use your referral link :D

I poked around in the niche auctions the other night. There's some interesting things about it for sure. I like the niche concept but ... wonder about "niche ownership." It seems a bit unfair someone could own a niche. What if they suck? Or their bias is not aligned with your bias? What about commercial interests "owning" a niche just to farm data? Is that ok, or do people expect it to be some kind of altruistic commercial free community? I just wonder how moderation will work too. Too many questions! haha
Thanks for the shout out!! <3

Sort:  

Only just signed up but I've edited the post to include the referral links.

I'm gonna have a proper look at it all tonight, but yeah I'm with you there. I'm really curious to see quite how it all works, because on the surface it certainly doesn't seem fair. You could end up with a situation where one person is sat on top taking all the profits for doing nothing other than buying that niche.

I'll let you know what I think about it all, kind of a shame that only the niches are available right now.