Peerplays tokens already worth more

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

peerp.PNG

As the clock runs out on the peerplays crowdfund it's looking like the final tiers will not be sold. I spoke with co-founder Jonathan earlier today, and he had this to say about the unsold coins
peerplays unminted.JPG

this means that the people investing now would have gained at least $0.25 per ppy. The real magic of coarse will come when the fees start rolling in for the crowdfunders. The more you have the higher percentage of the fees you will be able to claim.
peerplays.JPG
So if each token brings in $2-$20 per token, and those tokens are also worth $5-$50, people who got a lot now will be sitting pretty good a few years from now. I have put in a lot myself, and I still feel like I should put in more. The only thing that holds me back is creating more keypairs with a clock running out!

Also you don't want to use bitcoin and get locked out from slow blocks so close to the timer countdown!

Sort:  

Nice post, im also in on Peerplays, the future looks bright so far! thanks for the tip on getting locked out from slow blocks! almost didnt think about that