Steemit a decentralized social media site. Blessed Sunday Steemians!

in #blockchain6 years ago

Hello I am Jude from Philippines and I am still a newbie in terms of making money or earning in steemit. This platform got my interest because of the fact that the data stored in this site can only be accessed by me and anyone who has the key on my data. Some big companies like facebook and twitter is a centralized network which means that if the server is hacked the information that i have created in the said sites can be accessed by the hacker which is very dangerous. So I really wanted to create an account on Steemit because of the trust issues I have with centralized network of facebook and twitter for example which scares me.

In Steemit we can have a portion of the money that we ourselves created using the data that we created. Decentralization can give us users money which in a centralized network can't because they own the data that we created. They stored it in the server and they have the rights to take that data anytime they want.

We should support for the decentralization of Internet for safety and for freedom. Freedom in a since that there will be no government that can shot the server of a certain website that they want to block in there country because there are no servers in the first place, therefore we can access any sites that we want to access without the intervention of the government.