You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Storytelling, Ancestors and Algorithms - A Conversation with Ernesto Reyes

in #blockchain6 years ago

Wow. This is a great post. I really like the way you wove quotes from the interview with your own thoughts and also with summations of what he said - this is a great format. And a really thought provoking topic! We shape the world we live in through the stories we tell about it and we shape ourselves by the stories we tell about our own experiences. We all tell stories, but maybe some people don't recognize them as such - more is the pity, as I think there is a real power to recognizing the editorial control we have over the world and over our own personas by taking charge of the stories we tell. I am so happy to have found you today, followed. Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Hi Carl. Thank you for that encouraging reply. I was hesitant to post here on steemit because I have a more traditional personal blog (rebeccamqamelo.wixsite.com/theliminalspace) - but I enjoy the community on this platform.