You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gamers of the World Are About To Receive the Chance to Earn Digital Currencies to Play

in #blockchain6 years ago

I remember talking to a close buddy of mines friend, and the discussion turned to crytpcurrency. We talked a little, and then the discussion turned towards a game that he used to play where he would actually make money buy selling some of the his earnings... I forget what the game was called as this happened quite awhile ago, and not to mention he was only 11 years old when he was playing this game.

I don't know why but this really reminded me of your post, so I thought I would mention. Thanks for sharing

Regards from @conradsuperb

Sort:  

Yeah i've played a few games like that but what happens a lot is it becomes P2W even if they are not built that way, a full blown stock market in a game then I can only imagine what happens, still interesting to see how it develops and if it catches on. I bet the competition would be serious at least

many used to sell their accounts of high level characters for real money, so it's nothing new

If you're not a gamer, then you would have no idea