The Alarmist movement

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

The seven letter word that packs a whole lot of punch, "anarchy", may be the reason more people have not joined the movement. I would consider myself to be more in line with the anarchist thinker but I hesitate to associate with them. I certainly do not want friends and family thinking I am associated with them, that is, until they have heard my side of the story.

Anarchy has varying degrees of utility. Some will be on one end of the spectrum. This would be your extremist group. The group that says "we can govern ourselves individually". The group that thinks there should be no laws and no government. This may not be consistent with the growing number of should I say, "closet" anarchists.

It is my opinion that if we were to change the name to something a bit softer, more people would come together. Something such as the "Alarmist Movement" perhaps. I am not set on the name, but I am set on bringing a larger group of like minded thinkers together.

Basically my anarchist point of view is that government is outdated and out of line. They are slow moving and inefficient. I am 100% for revamping our current system. Everything must go. We live in a different time from 1776. What a wonderful thing our founding fathers put together 250 years ago. It has withstood a great length of time, but technology, current events, and the old adage "history repeats itself" should sound the alarm.

I believe I could thrive in a society with no rules no laws just social norms. That does not mean I have confidence in the rest of society to not start taking advantage, causing a problem. Therefore, having a system in place like our government is of real value.

Transparency and efficiency is what our government lacks. With the amount of taxes taken in, we should have no budget issues. If we put our finances on the blockchain we would see the allocation of funds and what they were used for. That doesn't sound too extreme does it?

The other suggestion would be to ramp up efficiency. Our government functions like a corporation. Taxes are so easy to collect that the government has never thought of another way to "earn" money. Provide goods or services. Or don't. The point is our government needs to find better ways to collect and spend money. Income tax is really just extortion its time for change.

As I mentioned earlier, history repeats itself. This is why my alarm is going off. I don't want to live in a country that is considered to be the "World power" at the time, and gets taken over because they were stubborn. We already have given much power to our lenders by becoming indebted to them. A strategy that may not actually backfire if one day the dollar collapses. We have basically been riding the coat tails of our WWII victory, asserting our power without considering the consequences.

What determines power? Today that is usually money. The wealthiest nation can influence the world the most with their money. Providing aid and assistance helps to build allies etc. Our government is taking a stance on crypto that will probably cripple them. They are going to fight for extreme taxation cryptocurrencies. In this digital age where borders are just lines on a map they are going to probably spend more money trying to collect than they receive from collecting.

If you remember, there was a huge event that sparked the American revolution known as The Boston Tea Party. Try and take honest peoples money from them to build up more national debt and I hope we don't sit there with our hands behind our backs and our wallets out. Let's take the massive amount of new wealth that can be "created" and encourage Americans to spend that money within the United States building infrastructure and business, creating jobs. Then the government can do what it has always done and collect their profits from thriving business and the workers of those business'.

This was my first post. I wanted to make it short and to the point. Spark some conversations. Find some like minded individuals and also hear from critics who disagree or agree just varying states. I could probably ramble on forever about crypto, blockchain and the government, but I really just want to hear what everyone else thinks. This is an extremely exciting time to be alive. A lot is going to happen daily, weekly monthly and yearly. Things will be changing at a pace we have never seen before and I am eager to watch it unfold!

Sort:  

What's up @ddockery,
Your post "The Alarmist movement" hast just been resteemed !!!.😻🙃😻
BY following us, You have earned our FREE Resteem service, which will increase your viewer.


😝😝😝 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😄😄😄

Dear Ddockery, thanks for your comment on my blog. I have not so much in dept knowledge as you, but understood your opionon. I agree with you that there is a lot of hesitation to choose a 'side'. Imo the majorority of the people only think of own forward success and therefore close their eyes for some real geopolitical problems. The trend with fake news ( nothing new) make thinks more worried.

Steem on and since this is your first post I give you an encourgement upvote. ;)

Best Regards makeithappen

Your opinion matters to me. I appreciate you taking the time to respond. Everyone in the community needs to encourage people to share their views. It will only lead to greater understanding.

Congratulations @ddockery! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!