Blockchain: Fud, Fomo, Fiat, Fork...Your One Stop inforgaphic About them.

in #blockchain6 years ago

Many of the newcomers to Steemit, Blockchain, and friends of mine keep asking me what is FOMO, Cold Storage, Fiat and other words used by more experienced users here and some others forums like Bitcointalk.

Here is an interesting Infographic about most of those little words that you might wonder what they are and hope they can be helpful to you or the newcomers.


()

Also, let me know if you already knew all of them in the comment section below.

Image Source: https://cryptonewspodcast.com/

Sort:  

Thanks for the infographic I think this will really help new members. I will resteem this for sure

I thank you for all your effort in replying to all the comments of our fellow Steemians who did not know what is crypto.

No problem anyway that I can help...

this is a very good post, but I do not really understand all this.
thanks @digdaga already shared.

Which don't you understand? Let us help you understand what the ones you dont understand mean...

I do not really understand Crypto.
what is Crypto

Dude how much time do you have? My advice is that you start learning more about crypto as this is going to be part of our daily lives in the near future...

Have a look at https://geniuscryptolearning.co.za that will be a good starting point...

thanks, I will try.

You got a 25.78% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @digdaga!

Man would this have come in handy a few months ago. Great chart to share with others getting into crypto. For a hot minute I actually thought people were legitimately accidentally misspelling hold. I thought everyone had lost their minds.

It probably took me more than I would like to admit to learning all those words, I was just checking bitcointalk and daily basis to try and understand them, glad someone made a good infographic for newbies.

Haha, it's like its own little world. I'm glad too. Thanks for the good convo and info, best of luck man, I'll be on the lookout for more good tips and tricks like this one from you!

thank you for sharing it is very useful for us.
I will upvote and restem

Postingan anda sangat bermamfaat

good post ...
I really like

a very good post I liked her

Thank you my friend and dear brother @digdaga , we share that good information, I really understood your article for mean some words. For the first time I know its meaning.
good luck my dear , all the best for you.

I glad you got to learn their meaning from this post, this only encourages me to make more posts like this, you are a good support to this blog.

I wish you the best always my friend @digdaga ,,, you are my brother and deserve respect and appreciation ، I'm waiting for your articles for everything new ، all the best for you my dear friend @digdaga 👍👍😉

thank you for the info, I do not seem to understand what that means 😑

What don't you understand, let us know and we can try and help you

Cara kerja Crypto dan kegunaan Crypto ?

Sorry would prefer English...

How Crypto works and what Crypto does?

Ok with getting to technical... crypto is a form of money that isnt controlled by any government or bank as it is decentralized. Crypto is basically putting the control of your money back in your hands.

What it does? Well that is a complicated question as there are so many different coins/tokens that do various different things.

Some crypto is built on systems that will be creating the platforms that we will use in the long run

Ie. $ETH $EOS $LISK $NEO but to name a few.

There are other use cases for other platforms like steemit and Dtube. These two platforms allow their users to finally benefit from the content that we create.

There are so many use cases for crypto so its not as easy to try and sum it up in "what does it do..."

Good friend.

I really liked that chart. I did not know them all. Great post

Glad it can be helpful and thank you for your support.

This post has received a 11.77 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received gratitude of 3.64% from @appreciator courtesy of @digdaga!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

You got a 33.69% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @digdaga!

@digdaga really helpful infographic for newbies! Do you know the guys at cryptonewspodcast? I'd love to contact them and do some work with them. Upvoted.

I don't know the guys, you can probably contact them directly or drop them an email with your Idea. Good Luck and thank you for usual support.