You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: *Updated* Reigniting the MeshNets When We Need Them Most.

Very interesting. Yes, please tag me or whatever any time.

So, this lora32 is primarily for simple text?

What I'm thinking of with the meshnets I would like to try is mostly wireless nodes running on standard wireless bands using CJDNS to encrypt point to point comms. This could be a Raspberry Pi running a Nextcloud install that would seems like a very versatile tool.

These nodes could run a closed net or they could even share internet connections. Really, any network server or service could be run on them.

CJDNS is actually an overlay, so I'm supposing it could carry the net you are speaking of also.

I too am stoked to meet other like minded folks working on these things. I hope we can light a fire.