Sort:  

I think I understood the idea but not most of the systems. Or maybe I didn't get it:(

For some reason this: " To be a successful long-term consensus algorithm it must be light, fast, and nearly invisible in order to out maneuver the slow heavy hand of government."

This seems like witnessing a chapter of history that is yet to be written, where a certain generation builds a new system to replace the coercive one they lived under, and then the ruling class tries to use force as usual to crack on them, and then the revolutionaries adapt and they can never catch on to them.

That's how it seemed like to me, mainly due to my lacking technical knowledge.

That being said, I did learn something important today, when Dan said that most of think that decentralization is the answer to most problems, I am one of these people.

Although I never had expectations of imminent change, it is making me think.