You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is probably not the crypto you're looking for.

in #blockchain6 years ago

And as adoption occurs more and more.... there's a fair chance that as more and more ICOs release products

Are they already adapting and will they release products or just promises? Don't get me wrong, I do agree with you that the blockchain technology will dominate business models soon enough, but that will be in ~5 years or so and that is already light speed compared to past technologies. But right now, we still have to figure out what it is. (At least I have to..)

The part I'm afraid of is that it may be that the ICOs that release this year either don't work or don't attract huge markets.

That is what I see happening almost with certainty. Beyond the more shady business models you have mentioned I wouldn't know of any legitimate that already work reliable. Steemit and Bitshares are the closest but even they have their problems. And the SBD issue clearly shows that the market and the developers(!) still have no clue what is going on.

I think that will inevitably lead to a rude awakening for the most with the capitulation and despair. But then, it'll go fast into the right direction.