You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLOCKCHAIN: Considerations on decentralization and witnesses

in #blockchain7 years ago

I'll give your blog a look. Have you made a witness campaign post yet where you let people know who you are (for those that may not have interacted with you a lot), why you are a witness, and what your vision for steem/steemit future is, and whatever else you personally think is worth mentioning... such as the fact you are not on Azure/Amazon and... 88.198.0-63.x (Germany - Datacenter in Nuernberg) or if it is a different 3rd octet you may want to provide that so we get it right.

Or just go with the fact you are coming from Germany. Are you housing this in a data center, or elsewhere for the time being? If it is elsewhere what type of internet connection are you using.

I don't personally yet know how important all of this would be... I'm just asking technical questions that I might have later to save you some questions. And yes, I'll check you out as I have a few votes out there that are for people that seem rather dormant so I could move them.

Sort:  

Hi,

My witness post is:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@coinz/coinz-witness-update-2017

I'll be honest I'm not a mega poster nor will I ever be. I like to read and post a relevant comment here and there. I'm more into the technical concept of Steem, rather than the social side. I have a Facebook account that I have only my family as friends, a Twitter account that I think i posted last a couple of years ago, etc. etc. I do enjoy Reddit but rarely post. Anyway I've been personally involved with Bitcoin for quite a while and that's what brought me here. As said above I'm interested in the concept of Steem but I'm don't seek or crave community in my personal or online life. I know some may find that off-putting but it is what it is. I am a voracious reader of interesting articles, so in that sense Steem is immensely valuable to me. I took a long break from Steem and have recently come back and the quality of content has definitely increased.

Anyway, my Witness is quite solid. I use a Privex VPS server provided by @someguy123, details can be found in my announcement post.

Thanks for reading and your consideration.

hat tip