I've started a Blockchain website for Arab. I am struggling and need your help!

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

I am very enthusiastic about the Blockchain Technology itself and its applications.
The idea of the Distributed Ledger itself was a dream, but that dream is going to be true and will bring a HUGE difference with it!!!!

I decided to spread the whole information that I am learning daily about Blockchain and its application to the Arab World, we have many gaps in these kinds of topics, so I wanted to take the initiative and start my own website:
http://www.blockchainarab.com

Yes, I got a special domain name!

Btw, this is my first post on Steemit, to be honest; It is my first interaction at all as I've been approved from a few days only!

My Problem...

After setting the website up and wrote 4 blog posts, I found it very hard to keep going, because of these 3 main reasons:

  • News are endless
  • TOO MANY topics, for example; I wrote a post about BitGo wallet, and there are still +3 other wallets, the same goes to a post about HashFlare, there are many other Cloud Mining platforms, ... etc.
  • I feel SLOW because everything is going FAST

So, I came up with a solution for each case:
1- Don't write any news on the website, for now, just keep my focus on the applications and platforms
2- Focus on the essentials first and ignore the trends, So, writing a post about CEX.io would be better than a post on the BIG BANG of Bankera ICO!
3- I don't know any solution till now! I really feel that I am VERY SLOW!

Regardless, of managing one social media channel - at least - to keep updated with my current audience and reach new audience!


I am writing this for you to get any advises, recommendations to enhance my website.
You can highlight any downside you see in today's website that I might fix.
Also, your answer to any of these questions would help me a lot:

  • What makes you open a Blockchain website everyday? News? Educate yourself?
  • What do you wish to see in a Blockchain website?

ANY advise would be VERY appreciated. Thank you!!

P.S: I am writing this in English to get some insights from the whole Blockchain Community!