You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIRDROPS - do you LOVE OR HATE them? or simply don't care?

in #blockchain5 years ago (edited)

Hello Crypto, personally I can tell you that I was a tradder, hunting airdrops, it was something too exhausting for me, it was very difficult to find a place that accepted the exchange and at the same time it looked bad, because they gave those "gifts" with the Intention to support your project, but the vast majority just wanted to get out and out of there.

Generally, those who give them, block them for a while, some "invest and buy the token" that increases their value, but then the same day, in a matter of seconds, they release the change or withdrawal, people go crazy, changing and selling and that causes his fall from which he hardly recovers.

So many promotions end up being scams, they offer and they say they are stable and good projects, people invest and then they leave with all the profits, they disappear, personally I understood that in both parts it is scam, I do not like the airdrops, I prefer the projects that consolidate at once, instead of those that offer a lot and end up giving little or nothing, or do what everyone does, change, charge and forget about that page, this last is just as ugly.

Sort:  

Dear @equipodelta

Piece of amazing comment! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with me.

I was a tradder, hunting airdrops, it was something too exhausting for me, it was

Was it really that exhausting? I can guess it was very time consuming.

ps.
I would like to ask you a question. What is your opinion on KYC required by so many airdrops?

Personally I strongly believe that each crypto/ICO that require KYC should be required by law to receive licence that would allow them to proceed with KYC. And in order to receive that licence, they would have to prove to local authorities that they follow some security standard and all collected informations are safe.

My biggest worry is the fact, that right now anyone can claim that they are "forced by regulators" to proceed with KYC and this is currently the easiest way to collect our personal data by 3rd parties. And we cannot know how well secured those datas are. We cannot even know if company is legit and isn't planning to sell those data to another 3rd party.

Have a great upcoming weekend :)
Yours, Piotr