You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is your toaster spying on you? - A lighthearted look at how close the race between humans and robots is getting. Isaac Assimov saw it coming.

in #blockchain6 years ago

The robots may have already enslaved us.
Looking at the people on the bus this morning, I think we may be already enslaved by our devices. Nobody looks up any more. Nobody looks out of the window. People miss their stops because they are too glued to their devices. Their faces are lit up by smartphones and pads. I can’t say what they were looking at, but I’ll guess it mostly wasn’t Facebook.

You are so right. I doing guilty of this. I've missed my bus stop several times just because I was glued to my phone. In fact, there was a day I was sick and I missed by bus stop on my way to the hospital just because I was pressing phone. I has to trek a long distance back to the hospital with my condition.

You also guess right. Mine was not facebook as facebook cannot make glue to my phone that much. The only thing that has made me missed my bust stop several times is no other than steemit. I'm so much addicted that any small opportunity to press my phone, you see me on steemit.

Sort:  

Steemit is fine, because the posts are interesting. Nobody writes about what they had for lunch, or that their baby was crying because his fist tooth is coming through.