You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The blockchain revolution and the end of trust

in #blockchain6 years ago

I’m not sure how I feel about the trust aspect. I stumbled upon a post that scientifically, and in detail, debunked another post putting out a load of vaccination misinformation. The misinformation post itself attracted at reward in excess of $200.

If I were to stumble upon that post, should I trust it? Poster reputation and reward implies yes, however the wider picture implies no.

As such, blockchain is merely a mechanic here, trust is not an inherent element of it.

Sort:  

I would have to agree @fourfourfun. I have only been here a a few days and seen my fair share of poster that apparently are in dire need of new hearts, lungs and neuticles. Granted most don't have a large reward, but it goes to show that trust is more an illusion even on the blockchain.