eco+, an ecological guarantee based on the wisdom of the crowd

in #blockchain6 years ago

Salute Steemians, I have been working away from STEEM for a while, on a project that will hopefully largely benefit the community. I have already briefly talked about it earlier, but it's time to set the basic things straight to the public.

I present to you eco+.

What is eco+?

Eco+ is a system based on the wisdom of the crowd that fascilitates ecological and vegan activism.

Library of ecological concepts, philosophy and research will be created and authors will be rewarded for their contribution.

An integrated market with products that have ecological proof, with the use of a decentralized consent-based system.

Below, a mockup I made that illustrates a general direction how the interface for the library will work, like an interactive swiss knife that gives you what you need when you need it.
permaculturemockup.png

What problems will it solve?

  • transparency of food production

  • lack of proof-of-ecology in the market

  • access to ecological products for consumers

  • the lack of a market platform for ecological growers

  • the lack of a singular place on the web for information regarding ecological work

PURPOSE:

to create an ever-growing ecological vegan community and economy

PHASES:

  1. Interactive interface for the STEEM blockchain restricted to ecological activism

  2. Air drop of eco+ tokens to authors

  3. Meritocratic distribution of coins

  4. Sociocratic distribution of coins

  5. Opening of the eco+ market

phases.png

PARTS:

THEORY

  • an organized interactive library made for ecologically-savvy authors

  • a decentralized platform for ecological articles with integrated monetization

  • topics:

     1. PERMACULTURE
     2. VEGANISM
     3. SOCIOCRACY
    

PRACTICE

  • a world map that shows all physical eco+ projects

  • will be used in the market to allow users to find ecological and cruelty free products

  • allows for greater transparency of ecological work, all users consent that their projects can be physically checked up on by all other users.

  • it will be easier to find volunteers for projects

MARKET

  • a market with only ecological products with sociocratic proof

  • use case for eco+ coins - you will be able to buy ecological products for the coins you earned through ecological work (and people that buy your coins will be able to buy too)

Below, a dashboard mockup.

dashboardmockup.png

If you are interested to be a part of the project in it's early stages, I welcome you to leave a comment below with your intentions - do you want to be a developer, an author or a popularizator?

Also, be sure to follow this blog and @ecoplus, the official blog for the project.

With love, @freegardens.
baNNER3.JPG

Sort:  

Sold, I'm onboard. Following you for more updates. Keep it 👆.

Great to have you onboard, haha!

Make sure you're following the project blog (@ecoplus) too, as I will be posting there more about eco+ when my blog becomes cluttered with gardening posts in the spring.

I'll check you out every once in a while, when the website launches you'll be able to apply for authorship on eco+.

Cool, I followed the page too, really looking forward to seeing more.

I'm in too =) Happy to discuss how I could help!

Cool, we'll stay in touch around here and on discord!

Such a cool project. Can't wait to see it come together. You got my support ;)

Ooh thank you @ami-goodrich! I've been wondering, would you provide me permission to use your content in mockups for the interface?

Yep no worries! You can use it! Glad to help!

Hi @freegardens - it's a bit of a short intro you wrote here, but I think it sounds good enough for me to like to be involved. I can write about ecology, water management, our own experiences and background philosophies. See our website for examples (https://permaculturesj.wordpress.com) If I can be of help just let me know.

Hi @ronnie60, I know it's short, at any point anyone can come up with better ideas than @veganrobot and I did, so I thought it's best to keep it simple in the start to allow for the integration of the biggest amount of relevant ideas.

Be sure to follow our project blog @ecoplus, as I build the interface I will try to leave some time to keep the community updated.

I will be following you on your blog and website as much as I can - when we launch the website you will be able to apply for authorship.

This is a really great initiative, would not mind participating, I write on sustainable buildings, water/waste management, basically all things sustainable related to the built environment.
SteemOn!

Great @cmbugua! I'll check up on your posts every now and then.
Soon more posts are coming - as soon as I work out the visual style for the platform, so follow up @ecoplus... :)
Enjoy

Love what you do there and I'd love to contribute as a developer. In theory, but I even fail to invest enough time into my own project (https://loods.org/) to get it off the ground :( So don't get your hopes up.

Thank you @webdevtrust! I don't understand german, but your project looks cool!
If nothing else, we can port some of your recipes and articles to the platform...