You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self driving cars and the Steem blockchain -- Redefining the meaning of passive income

in #blockchain8 years ago

While the new tech that is fast aproaching will allow us to give away some of our more tedious tasks to machines. I will be reluctant to give up controll of my car to another machine. The hard truths and conquences that will have to be chosen In loose loose situations is a lot to ask of a computer even more so when it involves the lives of my family. the choice to pick the lesser of two evils is a hard one to make.. When faced with the serious injury of a jaywalker V's the car chooseing to collide with a light pole instead putting my family at risk is a tough one to put into code.. And even tougher to live with the conquences of the releaseing of that responsabality to a computer.

Sort:  

I agree, self driving cars suck.

You make a great point, and I agree with anyone else in the car besides myself I would be reluctant to give up any control over the wheel. I suppose as we get closer to this reality we will have more information and data on how safe self driving cars are and I don't think many people will be kicking back to watch a movie while in the car anytime soon.