You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing How We Live With The Blockchain Series: Pushing For A Much Needed Financial Revolution

in #blockchain7 years ago

In addition to remittance fees, time is also a key consideration.

I needed to wire money from the US to South Africa. Since my bank only wires money in US Dollars, I had to use a third party currency exchange to wire money to a SA bank in South African Rand.

To fund the wire via the third party company, I had to wire money from my US bank to their US bank.

It takes at least 2 days (plus fees) to wire from my bank to their bank, and at least another 3-4 days (plus fees) for the currency exchange to process and wire the money to the South African bank.

That's just my story from THIS MORNING. The revolution can't come soon enough!